Switzerland Weekender

Sometimes the timing in life just seems to line up perfectly.  Mike and I went to Geneva, Switzerland this past weekend to visit my aunt who was there on business.  We decided to break up the drive and stayed in the picturesque town of Spiez, Switzerland.  Without internet access from Thursday afternoon through late Friday morning, we were completely off the radar and unaware that my sister was in the hospital… moments away from having her baby!  It turns out that my aunt had been in touch with my mom, so when we arrived at her apartment, she handed Mike and I a glass of wine.  In hindsight, I realize that it was only when she knew I was buzzed that she shared the news that Hill was about to go into labor.

Although it was surreal (to say the least) to not be with Hill and Brandon as the action unfolded, it was incredible timing that I landed on my aunt’s doorstep at the very moment my sister started going into labor.  Mike, Aunt Nancy, and I – aka Team Europe – cheered my sister and Brandon on from the sidelines of Lake Geneva and shared many ‘a toasts in honor of my beautiful niece, Adelaide.  As a result of this ‘minor’ distraction in Geneva, these photos were snapped during our morning in Spiez.

This entry was posted in The Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Switzerland Weekender

  1. Liz says:

    lovely pics…Congrats Auntie Steph!! xoxo

Leave a comment